Return on main page
Русский  Українська  English   

Voltaire’s biography

Voltaire, or Fransua Mori Arue (Voltaire is an anagram from Arue, junior in French) borned on November, 21, 1694 in Paris in family of the French judge official. Initially, on father’s will Arue junior’s activity must was be concentrated in area of jurisprudence and right, however Voltaire chosen a poetry, history, publicism and literature himself.

Voltaire

In his young years a poet had time three times to visit the Bastille, first two times for satiric verses in the address of court’s prominent persons and third – for a conflict with a nobleman which ridiculed in public.

From 1726 to 1729 Voltaire lived in England, where he studied the system of state administration, science, achievements of the English philosophers and poets.

After returning to Paris, Voltaire again gets to the Bastille, for this time for the publication of the records, done in England (as a book of «Letters about Englishmen»).

After a while a poet escaped from France in Lotaringiya, where lives whole 11 years and engaged in creation. Exactly there he writes the poem the «Orlean virgin» and tragedies of «Al'zira, or Americans», «Society man».

Being the fervent opponent of religion, Voltaire included in a sharp conflict with a church, which forces him to abandon Lotaringiya and get over to Holland, and after a while a poet again goes to France, where he appointed a court historiographer. After 5 years of service at the French court, from a quarrel with the influential persons of court, the new train of moves begins for Voltaire:

- 1751 year – a poet moves to Berlin from which goes down in 2 years, discontenting by the king Frederic II money speculations and caricatures on the high-ranked officials of Academy of Mopertyui;

- 1753 year – Voltaire is settled in Switzerland, where acquires himself a few estates, ground areas and a few the workshops. In Switzerland a poet lives and works till about death, famous freedom of the looks and wide connections among European intelligentsia. One of his farmsteads – Ferney, was a place in which a great poet and philosopher accepted the prominent guests: monarchs of some countries, members of governments, philosophers, cultural and art workers.

And however to aged Voltaire was fated once again to see the motherland. Since Lui XV changes on a throne Lui XVI, a poet goes to Paris in which he is enthusiastically met by local intelligentsia. In France Voltaire works above a few works and engaged in processing of academic dictionary.

In 1778 the strongest pains of unknown origin, the source of which appears the cancer of prostate gland, begin to disturb Voltaire. It took away poet’s life of May, 30, 1778.









Reprinting and using site’s materials it is settled on condition of placing the active reference to our site (open for codeindexing of the searching systems)

Вернуться на главную
Русский  Українська  English   
 

Биография Вольтера

Вольтер, или Франсуа Мори Аруэ (Вольтер – анаграмма от Аруэ, младший по-французски) родился 21 ноября 1694 года в Париже в семье французского судейского чиновника. Изначально, по воле отца, деятельность Аруэ младшего должна была быть сосредоточена в области юриспруденции и права, однако сам Вольтер избрал поэзию, историю, публицистику и литературу.

Вольтер

В свои молодые годы поэт успел трижды побывать в Бастилии, первые два раза за сатирические стихи в адрес именитых особ двора и третий – за конфликт с дворянином, которого публично осмеял.

С 1726 по 1729 годы Вольтер жил в Англии, где изучал систему государственного управления, науку, достижения английских философов и поэтов.

После возвращения в Париж, Вольтер снова попадает в Бастилию, на этот раз за публикацию своих записей, сделанных в Англии (в виде книги «Письма об англичанах»).

Через некоторое время поэт бежит из Франции в Лотарингию, где живет целых 11 лет и занимается творчеством. Именно там он пишет свою поэму «Орлеанская девственница» и трагедии «Альзира, или Американцы», «Светский человек».

Будучи ярым противником религии, Вольтер, входит в острый конфликт с церковью, который вынуждает его покинуть Лотарингию и перебраться в Голландию, а через некоторое время поэт снова возвращается во Францию, где назначается придворным историографом. Спустя 5 лет службы при французском дворе, из-за ссоры с влиятельными особами двора, у Вольтера начинается новая череда переездов:

- 1751 год – поэт переезжает в Берлин, из которого съезжает через 2 года, вызвав недовольство короля Фридриха II своими денежными спекуляциями и карикатурами на высокопоставленных чиновников Академии Мопертюи;

- 1753 год – Вольтер селится в Швейцарии, где приобретает себе несколько имений, земельные участки и несколько мастерских. В Швейцарии поэт живет и работает почти до самой смерти, славясь свободой своих взглядов и широкими связями среди европейской интеллигенции. Одна из его усадеб – Ферней, была местом, в котором великий поэт и философ принимал своих именитых гостей: монархов некоторых стран, членов правительств, философов, деятелей культуры и искусства.

И все же престарелому Вольтеру было суждено еще раз увидеть свою родину. После того, как Людовика XV сменяет на троне Людовик XVI, поэт возвращается в Париж, в котором его восторженно встречает местная интеллигенция. Во Франции Вольтер работает над несколькими произведениями и занимается переработкой академического словаря.

В 1778 году Вольтера начинают беспокоить сильнейшие боли неизвестного происхождения, источником которых оказывается рак предстательной железы. Он и унес жизнь поэта 30 мая 1778 года.









Перепечатка и использование материалов сайта разрешено, при условии размещения активной ссылки на наш сайт (открытой для индексирования ПС)